The quality charter

The quality charter

The 7 establishments who are members of the "Spa in Alsace" association are all independent, family-run hotel-restaurant complexes. In order to guarantee their clientele facilities and services that correspond to the spa philosophy, the member establishments have jointly drawn up a charter that is unique in Alsace. The quality of the facilities, the treatments practised, the training of the personnel and the quality of the welcome all form an integral part of the 6-point charter set out below.

1 – Equipment and facilities

The spas that are members of the association provide their clientele with high-quality equipment that is regularly checked and maintained. The personnel guarantee an irreproachable level of cleanliness and hygiene.

Each establishment has at least one booth reserved exclusively for the performance of well-being treatments. The treatment booths are spacious enough to accommodate the visitor comfortably and allow the practitioner to easily perform the well-being treatment. The massage tables are of the size required to carry out body treatments exclusively. Subdued lighting and quiet are guaranteed in the treatment booths to ensure maximum relaxation.

The member spas all cover a minimum area of 400 m². They all provide a fitness room. The wet area of each spa consists of at least a sauna, hammam, Jacuzzi and an indoor swimming pool whose minimum dimensions are 8 metres by 4. These are completed by other hammams, saunas and Jacuzzis, but also other types of pool, outdoor swimming pools and other facilities depending on the establishments.

2 - Personnel

The personnel of the association's member spas are totally implicated in the association's charter. They are qualified and regularly undergo training with approved organisations or cosmetic brands in order to dispense quality treatments in accordance with the relevant rituals and ceremonials. The personnel wear clean, decent uniforms in harmony with the style of the spa.

3 – Treatment

Each establishment offers a menu of at least 10 different treatments. All the treatments, massages and rituals proposed are non-medical and non-paramedical. They are well-being, aesthetic and non-therapeutic treatments. The term "massage" is used to refer to non-medical body massages performed according to a variety of different techniques by trained professionals. Each establishment has a rest area intended to allow a gradual and calm return to reality after the well-being treatment.

4 - Welcome

A helpful attitude and willingness to listen, a smile and personal attention will guarantee the visitor is immediately plunged into the world of well-being. Clients will be provided with linen and cloakroom facilities are available especially for clients who are not guests at the hotel in order to guarantee privacy and discretion. The spas are open at least on the days when the hotel/restaurant establishment is open.

5 – Atmosphere and comfort

Each of the association's member spas offers its clientele a refined, sometimes themed decoration, featuring as far as possible natural materials such as wood, stone, earth in accordance with the zen philosophy of the spas. The atmosphere that prevails in the spas is one of peace and tranquillity and everything is done to facilitate the feeling of being disconnected from the everyday world. All the senses are stimulated by lighting, colours, the decoration, relaxing music, fragrances. Each spa offers its clientele cold or hot drinks, and sometimes an area entirely dedicated to their consumption. Seats, armchairs and deckchairs are provided for the visitors to ensure optimum comfort during their visit to the spa. Each spa also provides an outdoor well-being area with a terrace, garden or both.

6 – Other points

Each establishment proposes at least one special offer package, combining one or more nights at the hotel with one or more treatments.

La charte qualité

La charte de qualité

Les 7 établissements membres de l’association «Spa in Alsace» sont tous les complexes d’hôtellerie et de restauration, familiaux et indépendants. Afin de garantir à leur clientèle des infrastructures et des services en accord avec la philosophie des spas, les établissements membres se sont réunis autour d’une charte, unique en Alsace. La qualité des installations, des soins pratiqués, la formation du personnel et la qualité d’accueil font partie intégrante des 6 points de la charte ci-dessous.

1 - Equipements et installations

Les spas membres de l’association mettent à disposition de leur clientèle du matériel performant, régulièrement vérifié et entretenu. Le personnel est garant d’un niveau de propreté et d’hygiène irréprochable.

Chaque établissement dispose au minimum d’une cabine destinée exclusivement à la réalisation de soins bien-être. Les cabines de soins sont suffisamment spacieuses pour y accueillir confortablement le visiteur et permettre au praticien (ou à la praticienne) d’y réaliser facilement les soins bien-être. Les tables de massage ont les dimensions requises pour la réalisation de soins du corps exclusivement. Lumière tamisée et calme sont garantis dans les cabines de soin pour une détente maximale.

La surface minimale des spas membres est de 400 m2. Ils mettent tous à disposition une salle de fitness. L’espace humide de chaque spa est composé au minimum d’un sauna, hammam, jacuzzi et d’une piscine intérieure dont les dimensions minimales sont de 8 mètres par 4. Il est complété par d’autres hammams, saunas et jacuzzis mais aussi des bassins, piscines extérieures et d’autres infrastructures selon les établissements.

2 - Personnel

Le personnel des spas membres de l’association est totalement impliqué dans la charte de l’association. Il est qualifié et suit régulièrement des formations auprès d’organismes agréés ou de marques cosmétiques afin de dispenser des soins de qualité en accord avec les rituels et cérémonials prévus. Le personnel adopte une tenue de travail propre, décente et en harmonie avec l’univers proposé dans le spa.

3 — Soins

Chaque établissement propose un minimum de 10 soins différents sur sa carte. Tous les soins, modelages et rituels proposés sont non médicalisés et non paramédicalisés. Il s’agit de soins de bien-être, esthétiques et non thérapeutiques. Le terme “massage” peut également être utilisé pour exprimer un modelage corporel, réalisé selon des techniques différentes et variées, par des professionnel(le)s formé(e)s. Chaque établissement dispose d’un espace de repos destiné à permettre un retour progressif et calme à la réalité après les soins bien-être.

4 — Accueil

Disponibilité, sourire, écoute et attentions personnelles sauront vous plonger immédiatement dans l’univers du bien-être. La clientèle se verra remettre un ensemble de linges et un vestiaire est mis à disposition spécialement pour les clients non résidents à l’hôtel afin de garantir intimité et discrétion. Les spas sont ouverts au minimum durant les jours d’ouverture de l’établissement hôtel /restaurant.

5 — Ambiance et confort

Chaque spa membre de l’association propose à sa clientèle une décoration raffinée, parfois thématisée, utilisant au maximum des matériaux naturels comme le bois, la pierre, la terre en accord avec la philosophie zen des spas. L’ambiance qui y règne est calme et tout est mis en œuvre pour faciliter la déconnection avec l’univers quotidien. Tous les sens sont stimulés au travers des lumières, des couleurs, de la décoration, de la musique relaxante, des senteurs. Chaque espace propose à sa clientèle des boissons fraiches ou chaudes, parfois dans un espace entièrement dédié à la consommation. Des sièges, fauteuils et transats sont mis à la disposition des visiteurs pour un confort optimum durant leur visite dans le spa. Chaque spa propose également un espace bien-être ouvert sur l’extérieur au travers d’une terrasse, d’un jardin ou des deux.

6 — Points divers

Chaque établissement propose à sa clientèle au minimum une offre spéciale, combinant un séjour d’une ou plusieurs nuitées et un ou plusieurs soins.